Coryphaeus of Polish Music 2015

On 30 September, winners of the 2014 Coryphaeus of Polish Music (Polish: Koryfeusz Muzyki Polskiej) were announced during an awards ceremony at Polish Radio's Witold Lutosławski Concert Studio in Warsaw. They are:

-Włodek Pawlik – "Personality of the Year"

-Krystian Zimerman's concert at the 56th International Festival of Contemporary Music "Warsaw Autumn" held by the Polish Composers' Union, Warsaw Philharmonic, and the Institute of Music and Dance in Warsaw – "Event of the Year"

-Professor Mieczysław Tomaszewski – "Honorary Award"

The gala concert featured Royal String Quartet, Motion Trio, Maria Pomianowska and friends, and Chłopcy Kontra Basia. To celebrate the Year of Oskar Kolberg, prominent ethnographer and folklorist, the concert explored Polish traditional music, offering a novel look at its roots.

The gala was organised by the Institute of Music and Dance in Warsaw, the Coryphaeus Award operator.

Source of information:

Go back